Ann L. Knewitz Scholarship

Ann L. Knewitz Scholarship

Established in 2001, the Ann L. Knewitz "Believe and Achieve" Scholarship recognizes a woman who is pursuing a degree in education or allied health. The scholarship is named for one of the co-founders of Women for Health and Wellness, Inc., Ann L. Knewitz, and was created in recognition of Ms. Knewitz's commitment to young women in pursuit of their dreams and ambitions. The scholarship recipient is selected by John A. Logan College Foundation's Scholarship Selection Committee.

The selection criteria are:

  1. must be a returning female student to John A. Logan College;
  2. must be a resident of the John A. Logan College district;
  3. must be majoring in education or allied health.

Past Recipients

2001 - Ann L. Knewitz

2002 - Kelly Donnigan

2003 - SusAnna Cook

2004 - Kristi Shields

2005 - Carol Willis

2006 - Jennifer Mischke

2007 - Gail Meyer

2008 - Jodi Tegeler

2009 - Coty Blair

2010 - Annie Buzzard

2011 - Cynthia Cordoro

2012 - Dianna Simmons

2013 – Alicia Chow Cheng

2014- Anjelica Miranda-Wulff

2015- Megan Mares

2016- Randi Holder


Social Media